Baltimore City Council city seal

Search form

City Council President appoints Second District Nominating Committee


BALTIMORE, MD.  — Per City Council Rule 5-11, when there is a vacancy, the President of the City Council must appoint a Nominating Committee.


City Council President Brandon Scott has appointed the following people to serve on the 2nd District Nominating Committee:


  • Chair, City Councilwoman Shannon Sneed, 13th District
  • City Councilman Zeke Cohen, 1st District
  • Barbara Jackson, Frankford Improvement Association
  • Gloria Jenkins, Regional Management
  • Winette Downer, Cedonia Community Association 
  • William "Pete" Moody, Gardenville Neighborhood Association
  • Chet Brown, Brown Tisdale Inc.
  • Rita Crews, Belair Edison Community Association
  • Kate Scherr-Adams, KS Solutions
  • Michael Karasik, Glenham Belhar Community Association
  • Erica Wernery-Mullin, East Rosemont Community Association
  • Patrick Morgan, Highlandtown, Community Association
  • William Murphy, Frankford Estates Homeowner Association


Brandon M. Scott

Find your council district