Baltimore City Council city seal

Search form

Council Members

Council President
Bernard C. "Jack" Young

410-396-4804
410-539-0647(fax)
100 Holliday Street
Suite 400
Baltimore, Maryland, 21202

CouncilPresident@baltimorecity.gov
District 1
Zeke Cohen

410-396-4821
410-347-0547 fax
100 Holliday Street
Suite 500
​Baltimore, Maryland 21202

Zeke.Cohen@baltimorecity.gov
District 2
Brandon M. Scott

410-396-4808 410-396-4414 (fax) 
100 Holliday Street
Suite 500
​Baltimore, Maryland 21202

Brandon.Scott@baltimorecity.gov
District 3
Ryan Dorsey

410-396-4812
410-396-8621 (fax)
100 Holliday Street
Suite 500
​Baltimore, Maryland 21202

Ryan.Dorsey@baltimorecity.gov
District 4
Bill Henry

410-396-4830
410-659-1792 (fax)
100 Holliday Street
Suite 500
​Baltimore, Maryland 21202

Bill.Henry@baltimorecity.gov
District 5
Isaac "Yitzy" Schleifer

410-396-4819
410-396-6800 (fax)
100 Holliday Street
Suite 500
​Baltimore, Maryland 21202
 

yitzy@baltimorecity.gov

www.YourCouncilman.com

 

 

Isaac “Yitzy” Schleifer is the Councilman for the Baltimore City Council 5th District seat, representing your interests as we seek solutions to restore Baltimore City to greatness.

Yitzy has long been an activist and leader in Northwest Baltimore City, working hard to better all neighborhoods. He has received numerous awards and recognition for his community service. As a former vice president of his neighborhood association and former liaison to the State’s Attorney’s Office, he traveled throughout the council district to attend different community meetings to learn about and address neighborhood issues such as recreation activities programming, parks, safer streets, and better housing.

As Board member of a local senior center, he has seen first-hand how the elderly face great challenges, and he is working to help them obtain access to resources they need. Yitzy sits on a number of other non-profit boards and is involved in a myriad of community activities that have enabled him to play an integral role in bringing the community’s priorities to the leadership. Now he helps create real solutions that will have a direct impact on building a better Baltimore.

He is a small business owner who understands that we need better, quality jobs and lower property taxes to retain residents and attract professionals to relocate to Baltimore City. Yitzy is a graduate of the University of Baltimore Merrick School of Business, where he was the First Place winner in the Startup Maryland UB Venture Pitch Contest. 

Despite being the youngest member of the Baltimore City Council, Yitzy has demonstrated his ability to quickly grasp complex issues, bring practical but new ideas to policy-making, and advocate for local businesses, without compromising on his commitment to local residents.

Yitzy resides in NW Baltimore City, where he was born and raised.  As a husband and father, Isaac believes Baltimore City must be an attractive place to raise families. He is married to Lauren Schuster and has two beautiful daughters, Maxi J. and Bobbi Bella.

 

Committees: Housing and Urban Affairs- Vice Chair, Budget and Appropriations, Executive Appointments, and Public Safety

Isaac.Schleifer@baltimorecity.gov
District 6 Council Vice-President
Sharon Green Middleton

410-396-4832
410-244-5343 (fax)
100 Holliday Street
Suite 500
​Baltimore, Maryland 21202

Sharon.Middleton@baltimorecity.gov
District 7
Leon F. Pinkett, III

410-396-4810
410-347-0537 (fax)
100 Holliday Street
Suite 500
Baltimore, Maryland 21202

Leon.Pinkett@baltimorecity.gov
District 8
Kristerfer Burnett

410-396-4818
410-396-4828 (fax) 
100 Holliday Street
Suite 500
​Baltimore, Maryland 21202

Kristerfer.Burnett@baltimorecity.gov
District 9
John T. Bullock

410-396-4815
410-545-3857 (fax)
100 Holliday Street
Suite 500
​Baltimore, Maryland 21202

John.Bullock@baltimorecity.gov
District 10
Edward Reisinger

410-396-4822
410-545-7353 (fax)
100 Holliday Street
Suite 500
​Baltimore, Maryland 21202

Edward.Reisinger@baltimorecity.gov
District 11
Eric Costello

410-396-4816
410-545-7464 (fax)
100 Holliday Street
Suite 500
​Baltimore, Maryland 21202
 

Eric.Costello@baltimorecity.gov
District 12
Robert Stokes, Sr.

410-396-4811
410-396-1594 (fax)
100 Holliday Street
Suite 500
​Baltimore, Maryland 21202

Robert.Stokes@baltimorecity.gov
District 13
Shannon Sneed

410-396-4829
410-347-0534 (fax) 
100 Holliday Street
Suite 500
​Baltimore, Maryland 21202

Shannon.Sneed@baltimorecity.gov
District 14
Mary Pat Clarke

410-396-4814 
410-545-7585 (fax)
100 Holliday Street
Suite 500
​Baltimore, Maryland 21202

MaryPat.Clarke@baltimorecity.gov

Find your council district