Legislative Information Center
Press Releases
About The Council
President Rawlings-Blake
Council Members
Council Districts
Find Your District
Reports and Studies
Green Building Task Force
Inclusionary Zoning
Police Performance
CHAP Task Force
Ad Hoc Benefits Task Force
Supportive Housing
Community Information
Council President's Staff
City Contacts
History of the City Council
  City Council Districts


14-District Map
New City Council Districts
(click on map for enlarged version)

In the November 2002 election, city residents voted to change the structure of the Baltimore City Council.

Prior to that election, the Council was composed of 6 districts, each represented by 3 councilmembers.

City voters passed a ballot measure to change the council structure to 14 single-member districts.

Related links

Council Districts

District 1
District 2
District 3
District 4
District 5
District 6
District 7
District 8
District 9
District 10
District 11
District 12
District 13
District 14

Find Your District
District Map




















Updated April 23, 2007